Unboxing And Review: The Bobbi Brown Art Stick, Liquid

Happy Sunday-ing, blogverse! I am supremely excited this Sunday since I got a very luxurious parcel from Nykaa. So, while I originally planned to only review The Bobbi Brown Art Stick, I thought my first post on unboxing should be a great idea today.

giphy (1)

What came to me was this slick parcel that was quite unlike Nykaa’a regular glossy white parcels. This was a slick matte, black parcel that seemingly represented the luxury store of Nykaa with a separately branded packaging and the likes. It has a pretty great look and feel and also entails a premium delivery, which is quicker and seems exclusive since the box came sans wear and tear.

whatsapp-image-2017-04-23-at-14-26-56.jpeg

I opened the box to an adorable similarly branded ‘Thank You’ card and an invoice. And beneath that, I saw a zip-lock and a bubble wrap.

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-23 at 14.26.57

Inside the pink zip-lock, where there is a perfectly locked zip-case, is the lipstick. After stripping off various layers of packaging to get to my lipstick, it feels like a reward in itself to reach that point. Now the case is standard Bobbi Brown, a black luxuriously packaged art stick.

Here is a shot of the shade, ‘English Rose’. Now, I did have a fair idea of how it would be, having read a couple of foreign blog posts and what this shade looks like on really white skin, this looked completely different on my skin tone from what I could tell.

Firstly, the packaging of the Art Stick, liquid is adorable. It’s an easier, non-rolling version of the chubby stick with greater stay, pigmentation and matte-cum-creme finish. You have to squeeze the body of the Art Stick to get the viscous lip colour out and it comes out from a fine hole on top of the Art Stick.

Applied to my skin, here’s what it looks like:

Pros: 

  1. The packaging looks adorable
  2. Its got a long stay on my lips
  3. It smells neutral- no over powering odour right under your nose
  4. The slanted application edge makes for a super easy application
  5. The whole lipstick ought to last me at least six months of frequent usage
  6. The colours are fairly classy
  7. The pigmentation is really good
  8. I’m sort of sick of the matte finish products in the market so this makes for a matte-cum-creme-perfect pout

Cons:

  1. It’s only pricey- but that’s the price you gotta pay for brand equity, I guess!

Price: 

I paid INR 2600 for ‘English Rose’ for one single Art Stick off Nykaa

Rating: 

Overall, I’d rate is 4.5/5 for everything I mentioned in the pro list

Adios amigos!

giphy

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Noha ♡ says:

    Ooooh I love that colour, so gorgeous! Loved reading this x
    my latest post ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww, thanks Noha! I’m stalking your blog now! 😀

      Like

  2. esteginelle says:

    Super cute…I know this brand for their highlighers but I guess I have to check them out even more now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Esté! Lovely hearing from you 🙂 You totally need to check these out! They’re good 🙂 And do ping me to exchange makeup IQ-haha!

      Like

  3. Omg that color!! so Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love it too! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

