The Mask Returns: The Face Shop Masks Review

Like I mentioned in my previous blog post, I have two VERY compelling reasons to try sheet face masks. One, being the fact that I am a fan of Korean beauty products, South-East Asian skin is to die for. And second, summer is ‘ere, I want to be proactive this time and not let my Mum be subject to “By what percentage is my pimple better, Mom?” a couple of million times a day.
I was thrilled to bits when I found Nykaa stocking up on The Face Shop sheet masks.
Tip: They’re on 50% discount, if you buy 10 in a single order. Buy them here.
So I’m left with about 2 from my last order on Nykaa. I’ve used Olive Oil and Mung Bean masks so far. Now, how they’re made is, clear sheets of absorbant fibre are cut in a face shape and drenched in serum and post that, they’re folded and packed in air-tight packages so that the fibre has not only absorbed the serum but also all of the liquid stays put in the package.
Usage:
Peel off the package, carefully unfold the facemask and place it on your face. Watch your eyes, because the serum burns. I’ve also ingested some by mistake, it’s bitter- but I’m not dead yet. Let it be for about 15 minutes on your skin and once done, I keep it in my fridge and moisten and reuse it. Also, don’t wash your face- pat your skin and massage the remaining oil/ serum in circular motions for best results.
Pros: 
1. They’re DIY face masks, I don’t have to make salon small talk
2. I am an Indian, I make the most of my money and use them again
3. They’re easy on the pocket
4. They REALLY make my skin glow
5. I love Olive Oil and Aloe Vera- they also somewhat make the skin appearance more taut
6. They are light, non-sticky
7. They’re good for all year round use
Cons: 
1. I don’t find the animal printed The Face Shop masks in India 😦
Price: 
On Nykaa, they’re actually for INR 100 per piece but if you buy 10, you pay only INR 500
Rating: 
4.5/5- I’d highly recommend them!
5 Comments Add yours

  1. Great product review (:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m going to order some for sure! I’ve been meaning to for awhile now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yay! then we can be the mask sisters! haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

